Julia Schwartz


Julia Schwartz


Biographie <

Werkverzeichnis <

Gesangsrepertoire <

BodyVoice <

Theater <

Electronics <

Gesangsstunden <

Galerie <

Presse <

CD & DVD <

Links <

YouTube <

Kontakt <



Biography



Julia Schwartz was born in Columbus, Ohio, USA in 1963 and grew up in a family of professional musicians. After graduating from Oberlin College Conservatory in 1985 with a bachelor's degree in voice performance she continued her studies in voice and music theory in Munich and Zurich.

For many years Julia Schwartz has devoted herself to composing instrumental and vocal chamber music and creating electronic soundscapes for experimental theater. She performs regularly as a singer (with an emphasis on contemporary music and chanson programs) and teaches voice privately. Julia Schwartz lives in Frauenfeld, Switzerland.

Julia completed two Certificates of Advanced Studes in Choral Conducting between 2014 and 2016 and began a CAS in Orchestral Conducting in September 2016, both at the Zurich University of the Arts. She was named director of the Neuwerkchor in Constance, Germany in February 2015.



 

 
Copyright © 2014 Julia Schwartz

Julia Schwartz


Julia Schwartz


Biographie <

Werkverzeichnis <

Gesangsrepertoire <

BodyVoice <

Theater <

Electronics <

Gesangsstunden <

Galerie <

Presse <

CD & DVD <

Links <

YouTube <

Kontakt <



Biographie



Julia Schwartz, Doppelbürgerin der Schweiz und der USA, geboren 1963 in Columbus, Ohio, wuchs in einer Musikerfamilie auf. Anschliessend ans Gesangsstudium am Oberlin College Conservatory im Jahre 1985 setzte sie in München und in Zürich ihre Ausbildung in Gesang und Musiktheorie fort.

Seit vielen Jahren widmet sich Julia Schwartz der Komposition, vor allem instrumentale und vokale Kammermusik. Zusätzlich konzipiert, komponiert und produziert sie elektronische Kollagen, unter anderem für experimentelle Theaterprojekte. Julia Schwartz ist aktiv als Sängerin (vorwiegend zeitgenössiche Musik und Chansons) und erteilt private Gesangsstunden. Sie wohnt in Frauenfeld, in der Ostschweiz.

Julia Schwartz absolvierte 2014-2016 zwei Certificates of Advanced Studies in Chorleitung an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste und hat im September 2016 ein CAS in Orchesterleitung angefangen, ebenfalls an der ZHdK. Seit Februar 2015 leitet sie den Neuwerkchor Konstanz.



 

 
Copyright © 2014 Julia Schwartz